Hello fellow cruise enthusiasts! My name is Zoltina-J. I am the Cruise Director on the beautiful Pacific Dawn.Originally from Manly in NSW but I currently live in the UK. Today is a glorious day at sea. The seas are calm and the sun is shining!

Last night we had a ship full of Pirates, roaming the decks, running a muck, all for the new production show “Pirates of the Pacific” starring the Pacific Entertainers and Pacific Showband.

pirates-4

This new production show gets the audience involved, either by going fishing, firing cannons or dressing fellow buccaneers. It was great seeing not just kids getting dressed up and into the spirit of it, but also adults of all ages.

I was asked if people get dressed up like this every cruise? This made me think how involved Australians get when it comes to theme nights and fancy dress. Its a great feeling when I see so many people getting involved either by being Pirates, Island Girls (that goes for both Men and Women) or Cowboys.

PirateI love this job as there is never a dull moment!

Remember this when you are packing for your next cruise: we have many theme nights for your chance to impress. Keep in mind the longer the cruise, the more theme nights you get!

I have to run, I need to prepare to be a Cowboy…

Talk to you again soon.

Zoltina-J
Cruise Director

