PD CrewHi Everyone

My first blog as Passenger Services Director on the Pacific Dawn and there is no shortage of news.

I am sure many of you followed the story of our last cruise to Queensland and back.  On arrival in Sydney we were given a clean bill of health and commended by the NSW health official who had been sailing with us.

Our passenger feedback was overwhelmingly positive and supported by fantastic comments, including:

“We had a wonderful time. P&O Cruises could not have done more to look after us. We haven’t stopped raving and will be booking again.”

“I was unconcerned by the drama, I think I feel better now than when I got on. I’ve been lying in the sun, it was beautiful. Everyone just partied on. That’s what we’re supposed to do on a cruise ship isn’t it?”

“If you had to be quarantined somewhere I couldn’t have thought of a better place… because we got fed, the drinks tasted the same and the staff were fantastic. The majority of people onboard had a good time. They’re obviously disappointed that we missed out on our ports of call, but it was a fantastic trip.”

I know many of you were concerned about our hardworking Pacific Dawn crew during the cruise.  On Monday night, all crew were personally thanked by our CEO Ann Sherry and Captain Box. The Captain, the doctor and I then hosted a BBQ on the outside deck and put on an amazing Asian buffet for all crew. 
PD Captain & Crew Crew then relaxed with a disco held in the Dome.

Dome nightclub

A well deserved moment of relaxation for everyone before we started preparing for our 28 day “Pearls of the Pacific” cruise.

Captain & Bar StaffCaptain & the Bar staff

Speak to you again soon.

Simon
Passenger Services Director

