tom

Hello there,

My name is Tom Green and I am the Sports Coordinator onboard Pacific Dawn. Pacific Dawn has been home since March this year and I have been working on cruise ships since October 2007. I love to travel and life at sea means I get to work and see the world at the same time – what a life!

While enjoying all the amazing food onboard our ships, it’s a great idea to stay fit and active while at sea.

Here are some great ideas to get you moving…

  • Enrol in P&O Cruises’ Bootcamp at Sea for an intense workout and great results.
  • Join me for the daily walks/runs around Deck 14.
  • Use the stairs instead of the lifts. Try walking from Deck 5 up to Deck 14 at least once a day!
  • Take part in the beach sport activities at the various South Pacific Island. We play beach cricket, volleyball and tug-of-war.
  • Pacific Dawn’s gym run fitness classes including Spin, pilates, yoga and stretch.

Bootcamp recruits stretch after an intensive workout.

stretch

Beach Volleyball at Isle of Pines.

volleyball

Come and find me onboard if you would like to know what other activities are available on your cruise!

Tom

Sports Coordinator

