Walk the Decks

Hi,

I’m Cathy Freeman, Godmother of the Pacific Dawn. I’m really excited about a very special event I’m holding on onboard Pacific Dawn in Sydney on August 14, and I hope you can join me there.

 It’s called Walk the Decks and it marks the launch of a new P&O Cruises’ program to raise money for the Catherine Freeman Foundation, a charity I set up to give indigenous children better health and education opportunities.

Cathy Freeman and Kids on Verandah 

To join in, all you need to do is raise a minimum $100, then put on your best walking shoes and jump onboard Pacific Dawn with me.

 We’ll be doing eight laps around the decks of the ship together and then we’ll enjoy a special three-course lunch in the fantastic Palm Court Restaurant, courtesy of P&O Cruises.

 Everyone will take home a souvenir t-shirt, cap, photograph and certificate to mark the occasion, plus P&O Cruises will give away a Free Cruise to the person who raises the most money (above $500).

 There are only 100 spots available so if you want to find out more just visit http://www.pocruises.com.au/html/pacific_dawn.cfm#events

 It’s going to be great fun – hope you can make it!

Catherine

Australian Olympian and Pacific Dawn Godmother

CFF Logo

